Starting Over: Book Review


51pxv8m79pl

I know you shouldn’t judge a book by it’s cover… but I’m guilty on this one.  Starting Over: Your Life Beyond Regrets doesn’t have an appealing cover or feel (shallow, I know, but it’s true!)

The Fergusons usually write good stuff, but it was hard for me to get beneath the surface this time.  Once I did, the content is worth reading.  Most every person I know has some kind of regret they need to let go of in order to move on to something better.  The authors coined the phrase “Sorry Cycle” in their work.  Most people, as they say, cannot get past their regrets to move on and actually initiate change.

Although the content is pretty good, the books feels a lot like many other books in this genre.  The authors take a sermon series and produce a book from it.  It’s not necessarily bad, but just be forewarned before you dive into the book.

Many books I read and review come directly from publishers. Please note, however, that I am not paid to review any of these books, and that everything I say about a book is my own opinion.
Leave a Reply

